The Journey – Walking Out the Door

“The Road goes ever on and on down from the door where it began. Now far ahead the Road has gone, and I must follow, if I can, pursuing it with eager feet, until it joins some larger way where many paths and errands meet. And whither then? I cannot say.” – J.R.R Tolken

With that opening quote, I’d like to welcome you to my latest blog Modding in Morrowind. The purpose of this blog is, ultimately, to give back a little something to the community I joined so very long ago, and which is the only community I’ve stayed with consistently throughout the years. The community I speak of is, of course, the Morrowind Modding community. I have been a constant, if rather silent, member of this community since the early days of 2002. It was the first online community I ever joined, and the only one I’ve cared to keep watch of over the last decade. Through it I’ve learned much, but contributed little, something I’d like to correct now, over a decade later. My designs for this blog is to serve as a host for modding tutorials, guides to various mods (some well-known, and many less so), mod reviews, and community news and videos.

Morrowind is an amazing game, and the modding community is one of the best around. I hope that, with this blog, I can encourage others to try out Morrowind and in particular, modding. With any luck, I can pass on the knowledge I’ve accumulated over the years on the modding scene, and help others avoid many modding pitfalls that are easy to fall into. I’d also like to shed some light on many of the long-lost and forgotten mods of the past, most of which were quite excellent in quality but have since been overshadowed by time.

Thank you for taking the time to read this, and I hope you’ll stick around for this adventure into what is, in my opinion, one of the greatest games and communities of all time.

This entry was posted in Site News and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

